roger-waters.jpg

Roger Waters Adds UK Dates To European Leg Of This Is Not A Drill Tour – How To Buy Tickets


Roger Waters has added UK dates to the spring 2023 European leg of his This Is Not A Drill Tour.


The Pink Floyd bassist, who turned 79 on September 6, will play Birmingham’s Utilita Arena on May 31, Glasgow’s OVO Hydro on June 2, and London’s O2 Arena on June 6, with tickets on general sale at 1pm on September 30.


The trek also includes previously confirmed dates in Portugal, Spain, Italy, Poland and Czech Republic on what he is teasing as his “first farewell tour.” Tickets for those dates are on sale now. In a statement, he wrote:


“This Is Not A Drill is a groundbreaking new rock and roll, cinematic extravaganza, performed in the round. It is a stunning indictment of the corporate dystopia in which we all struggle to survive, and a call to action to love, protect, and share our precious and precarious planet home. The show includes a dozen great songs from Pink Floyd’s Golden Era alongside several new ones — words and music, same writer, same heart, same soul, same man. Could be his last hurrah. Wow! My first farewell tour! Don’t miss it. Love, R.”


His This Is Not A Drill Tour is currently travelling across North America after it was delayed by two years due to the COVID-19 pandemic.


With Waters on lead vocals, guitars, bass and piano, he’s joined on stage by Jonathan Wilson on guitars and vocals, Dave Kilminster on guitars and vocals, Jon Carin on keyboards, guitar and vocals, Gus Seyffert on bass and vocals, Robert Walter on keyboards, Joey Waronker on drums, Shanay Johnson on vocals, Amanda Belair on vocals, and Seamus Blake on saxophone.




Roger Waters Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows


Fri September 23 2022 – SAN FRANCISCO California – Chase Center (USA)

Sat September 24 2022 – SAN FRANCISCO California – Chase Center (USA)

Tue September 27 2022 – LOS ANGELES California – Crypto.com Arena (USA)

Wed September 28 2022 – LOS ANGELES California – Crypto.com Arena (USA)

Sat October 01 2022 – LAS VEGAS Nevada – T-Mobile Arena (USA)

Mon October 03 2022 – GLENDALE Arizona – Desert Diamond Arena (USA)

Thu October 06 2022 – AUSTIN Texas – Moody Center ATX (USA)

Sat October 08 2022 – DALLAS Texas – American Airlines Center (USA)

Fri March 17 2023 – LISBON Altice Arena (Portugal)

Tue March 21 2023 – BARCELONA Palau Sant Jordi (Spain)

Thu March 23 2023 – MADRID Wizink Center (Spain)

Fri March 24 2023 – MADRID Wizink Center (Spain)

Mon March 27 2023 – MILAN Mediolanum Forum (Italy)

Tue March 28 2023 – MILAN Mediolanum Forum (Italy)

Fri March 31 2023 – MILAN Mediolanum Forum (Italy)

Sat April 01 2023 – MILAN Mediolanum Forum (Italy)

Fri April 21 2023 – KRAKOW Tauron Arena (Poland)

Tue April 25 2023 – ZURICH Hallenstadion (Switzerland)

Fri April 28 2023 – BOLOGNA Unipol Arena (Italy)

Sat April 29 2023 – BOLOGNA Unipol Arena (Italy)

Wed May 03 2023 – PARIS Accor Arena (France)

Thu May 04 2023 – PARIS Accor Arena (France)

Fri May 12 2023 – LILLE Stade Pierre Mauroy (France)

Wed May 24 2023 – PRAGUE O2 Arena (Czech Republic)

Wed May 31 2023 – BIRMINGHAM Utilita Arena

Fri June 02 2023 – GLASGOW OVO Hydro

Tue June 06 2023 – LONDON O2 Arena


Compare & Buy Roger Waters Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don’t run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard’s listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you’re looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for “Stereoboard”. It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News




Source link

Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *